Find out more about the Lake Arlington Native Plant and Pollinator Garden

Arlington Water Utilities and Tarrant Regional Water District are working with local conservation stakeholders and community groups to restore native prairie and wildflowers to 2.75 acres of land adjacent to the Lake Arlington Dam. This gated area at 5500 Lake Arlington Drive will also feature demonstration garden beds with native plants and a gathering area for gardening classes, field trips, and other community events.

Click here to learn more about the Lake Arlington Native Plant and Pollinator Garden and the plants in demonstration garden bed at the site. 

Upcoming events:

  •  Volunteer Day, Saturday, May 18, 8-10 a.m. (Sign up here) This event will feature a DIY Drip Irrigation with Tarrant County Master Gardener Steve Chaney at 9 a.m. Come to volunteer at 8 a.m. or just attend the class at 9 a.m.
  • Volunteer Day, Tuesday, June 4, 8-10 a.m. (Sign up here)
  • Yoga in the Garden, Saturday, June 8, 8:30-9:30 a.m. (Sign up here)
  • Volunteer Day, Saturday, June 15, 8-10 a.m. (Sign up here) Join us for a day geared toward kids ages 5-12 and their adults. Help with garden maintenance like simple weeding and mulching. Then, enjoy and interactive talk about pollinators and participate in a fun, fast-paced game of finding and identifying native plants in our blooming garden.  
  • Volunteer Day, Tuesday, July 2, 8-10 a.m. (Sign up here)
  • Volunteer Day, Saturday, July 20, 8-10 a.m. (Sign up here)
  • Volunteer Day, Tuesday, Sept. 4, 8-10 a.m. 
  • Yoga in the Garden, Saturday, Sept. 14, 8:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Volunteer Day, Saturday, Sept. 21, 8-10 a.m.
  • Volunteer Day, Tuesday, Oct. 1, 8-10 a.m.

For more information, please email Arlington Water Utilities Communications Coordinator Traci Peterson at [email protected]. We hope to see you there!